RC airplane engines without limits

Kolm Engines GmbH is headquartered in Attnang-Puchheim, Vöcklabruck district, in Austria. We develop and manufacture the world’s most powerful four-stroke engines for radio-controlled model airplanes.

We produce our engines from modular components. The individual modules are made of high-quality solid materials. Thanks to modular design, we are able to customize our engines in order to meet special requirements of our customers. Our world-class, innovative processing ensures that our standard products, special editions, and accessories meet the highest standards.

42 standard models are either stocked in Attnang-Puchheim, or can be made available at short notice. Custom-made models require individual waiting and delivery times.

Inspiring technology and production

Unique specimens for model builders, collectors, and industrial customers

Austrian experience and quality

Our

engines

Single-cylinder engines

EZ50 and EZ77 are the smallest engines in the Kolm Engines product range. They are suitable for warbirds and scale models, as well as for aerobatic models with a take-off weight of up to 16 kg. They can be equipped with an electric starter, which makes them suitable also for motor gliders. Thanks to their lean design, they fit even underneath small bonnets. They are thus the perfect drives for multi-engine airplanes and motor gliders.

Flat engines

Flat engines were specially developed for towplanes and aerobatic airplanes with a take-off weight of up to 50 kg. The reliability of these engines has been established over many years of practice tests. When combined with compact silencers, flat engines become “whisper drives”. Additional electric starters make them world-class drive units.

In-line engines

The in-line engines by Kolm Engines GmbH in Attnang-Puchheim were specially developed for warbirds and scale models with a take-off weight of up to 60 kg. We specialize in RC engines. Our engine versions range from 100 to 310 cm³, covering a vast spectrum of models. To help our customers with installation, we have compiled a comprehensive documentation on “Installing and cooling in-line engines”.

Our

 

production area

RC-Motorenbau ohne Grenzen

Die Kolm Engines GmbH in Attnang-Puchheim, Bezirk Vöcklabruck, entwickelt und produziert die weltweit leistungsstärksten Viertakt-Motoren für den ferngesteuerten Modellbau.

Alle Motoren fertigen wir in Modulbauweise – die einzelnen Module werden aus hochwertigem Vollmaterial hergestellt. Das ermöglicht uns, Motoren individuell zu erweitern und unseren Kunden Sonderwünsche zu erfüllen. Eine erstklassige und innovative Verarbeitung garantiert höchsten Standard bei Serienprodukten, Einzelanfertigungen und Zubehörteilen.

42 Standard-Typen sind in Attnang-Puchheim lagernd oder in kürzester Zeit verfügbar. Sonderanfertigungen und -typen erfordern individuelle Warte- und Lieferzeiten.

Technik und Fertigung die begeistert

Unikate für Modellbauer, Sammler und Industrie

Erfahrung und Qualität aus Österreich

Unsere

Motoren

Einzylindermotoren

Der EZ50 und der EZ77 sind die kleinsten Motoren im Programm von Kolm Engines und eignen sich für Warbirds und Scale-Modelle sowie Kunstflugmodelle mit einem Abfluggewicht bis 16 kg. Sie können mit einem Elektrostarter ausgerüstet werden und sind daher auch für den Antrieb von Motorseglern geeignet. Dank der schlanken Bauweise finden sie auch unter kleinen Motorhauben Platz: der ideale Antrieb also von mehrmotorigen Flugzeugen und Motorseglern.

Boxermotoren

Die Boxermotoren wurden speziell für Schleppflugzeuge und Kunstflugzeuge mit einem Abfluggewicht bis 50 kg entwickelt. Durch jahrelange Praxistests in verschiedensten Modellen wurden diese Motoren zu einem verlässlichen Antrieb. In Kombination mit einem Kompakt-Schalldämpfer ergeben Boxermotoren einen „Flüsterantrieb“. Und mit dem elektrischen Anlasser erhalten unsere Kunden ein erstklassiges Antriebskonzept.

Reihenmotoren

Die Reihenmotoren der Kolm Engines GmbH in Attnang-Puchheim wurden speziell für Warbirds und Scale-Modelle mit einem Abfluggewicht bis 60 kg entwickelt. Mit den Varianten von 100 bis 310 cm³ decken wir als RC-Motoren-Spezialisten ein sehr großes Spektrum an Modellen ab. Um unseren Kunden den Einbau zu erleichtern, haben wir eine umfangreiche Dokumentation zum Thema „Einbau und Kühlung von Reihenmotoren“ erarbeitet.

Unsere

 

 

Produktion